IT-MANAGEMENT

 

Catch a problem before it escalates

This is how it works: the Braintower services must be matched flexibly with your requirements which we define with you after a phase of analysis. This enables you to achieve the highest relevance and reliability using Braintower’s IT management service. It covers the structuring and operation of IT management systems in companies of any size. Based on our many years of experience we can give you the very best support in linking up to any third systems.

The whole is more than the sum of its parts

You are completely free in the choice of your individual IT management solution – from the independent in-house solution, which permits the integration of existing systems, through to the inexpensive, cloud-based complete solution. You decide which components are to be used: monitoring, reporting and/or additional management tools.
The flexibility of the systems is also reflected in complete mulita-client capability, which means that they are also suitable for service providers. Individual access authorisations ensure that users only see what they are really entitled to see.

Even more performance

Additional management tools can be connected and automatically configured based on the monitoring system and the information stored on the IT infrastructure and its correlations. So you get great added value at little expense.

A few examples:

  • Backup and checking of versions for the configuration of network devices.
  • Automatic discovery of components and users connected to the network.
  • Integration of a Wiki to document components and services.

Reporting

Reporting provides you with an overview of the efficiency of your entire IT infrastructure at any time. You are given a long-term trend on its capacity utilisation and can therefore easily recognise areas which are overloaded or not fully utilised. Organise the capacity of your IT infrastructure with the assistance of our reporting solutions and go easy on your budget by recognising and avoiding oversized lines, for example.
It’s also a lot easier to plan long-term acquisitions for your company IT: thanks to our reporting solutions you are given a trend about your IT capacity utilisation which will then help you to make correct decisions.

The right level of service

Reporting is based on the Open Source tool Cacti, using which Braintower Technologies has developed its own solution to monitor your service levels. We also offer a “full service solution” for reporting your service levels and your IT infrastructure.

Advantages

  • Early recognition of performance bottlenecks
  • Planning assistance for IT acquisitions
  • Full service solution (optional)
  • Help in recognising and localising acute problems

Monitoring

Your company depends on its IT infrastructure functioning correctly. If you want to avoid failures in future, the monitoring of your hosts and services should be an essential component of your company IT.

Be proactive

The monitoring system can recognise bottlenecks and problems before any potential failure so that you can respond in good time. This leads not only to an enhancement of service quality but also strengthens faith in the IT infrastructure.
Braintower Technologies uses the “Nagios” tool for monitoring which has since become the industrial standard in matters of monitoring. Nagios’ source code is freely available, so the monitoring system can be adapted flexibly to your existing IT infrastructure.

Further advantages

You clearly define the systems, services and business processes to be monitored. Detailed escalation levels for individual areas and faults permit management to be involved automatically. Managers are notified precisely as they wish (e-mail, text message, telephone, etc.).
Our many years of experience in monitoring have led to a reliable class library for the individual development of customised solutions. Benefit from hundreds of ready-to-use checks for all popular operating systems and applications.
Find out more today.

augoory.

THE FUTURE OF
END-TO-END MONITORING

read more

IT-MANAGEMENT

Probleme erkennen, bevor Sie welche werden

Der Ansatz dabei ist: Die Braintower-Leistungen müssen sich flexibel an Ihre Anforderungen anpassen, die wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen nach einer Analysephase definieren. So erreichen Sie höchste Relevanz und Zuverlässigkeit mit dem Braintower IT-Management. Unsere Leistungen decken den Aufbau und Betrieb von IT-Management-Systemen bei Unternehmen aller Größen ab. Durch jahrelange Erfahrung können wir Sie auch optimal bei der Anbindung an beliebige Drittsysteme unterstützen.

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile

Bei der Realisierung Ihrer individuellen IT-Management-Lösung haben Sie alle Freiheiten – von der eigenständigen Inhouse-Lösung, bei der vorhandene Systeme integriert werden können, bis hin zur kostengünstigen, cloudbasierten Komplettlösung. Sie entscheiden, welche Komponenten zum Einsatz kommen sollen: Monitoring, Reporting und/oder weitere Management-Tools. Die Flexibilität der Systeme zeigt sich auch in der vollständigen Mandantenfähigkeit, d.h. sie sind auch für Service Provider geeignet. Individuelle Zugriffsberechtigungen sorgen dafür, dass Benutzer nur das sehen können, was sie auch wirklich sehen dürfen.

Noch mehr Leistung

Basierend auf dem Monitoring-System und den dort hinterlegten Informationen über die IT-Infrastruktur und deren Zusammenhänge lassen sich weitere Management-Tools anbinden und automatisch konfigurieren. Dies bietet Ihnen einen großen Mehrwert bei geringem Aufwand. Einige Beispiele:

  • Backup und Versionskontrolle der Konfiguration von Netzwerkgeräten
  • Automatische Discovery von am Netzwerk angeschlossenen Komponenten und Benutzern
  • Integration eines Wikis zur Dokumentation von Komponenten und Diensten

Reporting

Organisieren Sie mit Hilfe unserer Reporting-Lösungen die Kapazität ihrer IT-Infrastruktur und schonen Sie Ihr Budget, indem Sie z. B. überdimensionierte Leitungen erkennen und vermeiden. Auch das Planen von langfristigen Anschaffungen in Ihrer Unternehmens-IT wird deutlich erleichtert: Dank unserer Reporting-Lösungen erhalten Sie einen Trend über Ihre IT-Auslastung, den Sie als Hilfsmittel bei Entscheidungen heranziehen können.

Leistung nach Bedarf

Grundlage für das Reporting bildet das Open Source Tool JasperReports, mit dem Braintower Technologies eine eigene Lösung zum Überwachen Ihrer Service Levels entwickelt hat. Wir bieten außerdem eine “Full Service Lösung” für das Reporting Ihrer Service Levels und Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur an.

Vorteile

  • Rechtzeitiges Erkennen von Engpässen in der Leistungsfähigkeit
  • Planungshilfe bei IT-Anschaffungen
  • Full Service Lösung
  • Hilfe beim Erkennen und Lokalisieren akuter Probleme

Monitoring

Ihr Unternehmen ist von einer funktionierenden IT-Infrastruktur abhängig. Um in Zukunft Ausfälle vermeiden zu können, sollte das Monitoring Ihrer Hosts und Services essentieller Bestandteil Ihrer Unternehmens-IT werden.

Proaktiv reagieren

Bereits vor einem potentiellen Ausfall kann das Monitoring-System Engpässe und Probleme erkennen, sodass rechtzeitig eingegriffen werden kann. Dies führt nicht nur zu einer Qualitätssteigerung des Service, sondern stärkt zudem das Vertrauen in die IT-Infrastruktur.

Für das Monitoring verwendet Braintower Technologies das Tool “Nagios”, das sich mittlerweile zum Industriestandard für Monitoring entwickelt hat. Durch die freie Verfügbarkeit des Quellcodes von Nagios ist eine flexible Anpassung des Monitoring Systems an Ihre bestehende IT-Infrastruktur möglich.

Weitere Vorteile

Sie geben eine klare Definition der zu überwachenden Systeme, Services und Geschäftsprozesse. Detaillierte Eskalationsstufen für einzelne Fehler und Störungen erlauben die automatische Einbeziehung des Managements. Benachrichtigungen der Verantwortlichen geschehen genau so, wie Sie es wollen (E-Mail, SMS, Telefonanruf, etc.).

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Monitoring hat zu einer bewährten Klassenbibliothek für individuelle Entwicklungen von kundenspezifischen Wünschen geführt. Profitieren Sie von hunderten einsatzbereiten Checks für alle gängigen Betriebssysteme und Applikationen.

Informieren Sie sich noch heute.

augoory.

DIE ZUKUNFT DES
END-TO-END MONITORINGS

mehr erfahren